News Archive

Timeless songs, classic James Taylor

James Taylor's new album, American Standard, will be released on February 28. The album contains 14 classics that James has completely re-imagined in his unique style. At the basis of the arrangement is not the piano, but a 2-guitar collaboration between James and jazz guitarist John Pizzarelli. Songs on the album are: 1. My Blue Heaven; 2. Moon River; 3. Teach Me Tonight; 4. As Easy As Rolling Off A Log; 5. Almost Like Being In Love; 6. Sit Down, You're Rockin' The Boat; 7. The Nearness of You; 8. You've Got To Be Carefully Taught; 9. God Bless the Child; 10. Pennies From Heaven; 11. My Heart Stood Still; 12. Ol' Man River; 13. It's Only A Paper Moon; 14. The Surrey With the Fringe On Top

First single from the album is Teach Me Tonight, which you can listen on YouTube. There is also an album trailer on YouTube.

More information about the album can be found on the special page that can now be accessed through the website menu.